Thorn Squadron Progress

This week we’ve reached the halfway point in production for the first issue, with page 11 colored and lettered. Issue 2’s still on pencils and inks, and reached page 7.

ThornSquadronTitle

I’m proud of how far it’s gone, but the process is slow because I’m unable to afford the work at the speed I would like. Still, I’m loving seeing everything come together.

It’s been less than a year that I came up with the idea and then wrote the scripts. Even lesser time has passed, when I found Alaire (twitter @shiningcapella) to draw it.

Soon I’ll see if we can release a kickstarter, so production can be done faster and the art team can get paid more steadily. It’s been a slow but exciting journey.

We’re halfway there, team.

Leave a Reply

