New projects and plans 

As Thorn Squadron moves to a new home in tapas, I continue writing other things. 

Last month Disney/ABC ran a talent search for new writers. Two scripts had to be made, a spec and an original. After suffering to get both out, I can say I did the best I could with the time I had. It took me 3 weeks to write those 2 scripts and I have to say I’m way happier about the spec than the original one. 

Besides that, I’ve been thinking what to do next. I have three ideas for screenplays, two of them original concepts and one a spec for a property I’ve love since childhood. I’ve been working on outlines for all until I decide which one to focus on first. 

Another thing I want to do is comic book oneshots, self contained stories to see where there go. One involves Kaiju and another magical girls. I’m itching for some fantasy and 32/48 page stories would be fun. 

I know of someone that wants me to continue a novel I started a couple of years ago and I thought about continuing. That one I have to get in a specific mental state as I have a rhythm for it. 

Leave a Reply

